The forum

Have a great new article on a science related topic? Post it here!
JohnFP

The forum

Post by JohnFP »

It's so nice to see the forum so alive recently.... :D
Jem

The forum

Post by Jem »

Agreed :)

I check in most days and love reading the posts. Hopefully there will come a day when I can actually help someone out rather than asking so many questions myself.

A big thank you to all you 'experts' out there. Without your help, encouragement and advice I wouldn't be at the stage i'm at now. I'm no expert by any means, and I can't even begin to understand all but even the most basic theory... But, boy do I enjoy making holograms :D

Cheers

Jem
The_Stranger

The forum

Post by The_Stranger »

Like Jem says, it is mainly because of all the experienced members having the patience to answer all the beginner questions I and other keep asking. I can imagine it might become a bit boring, but for me, it helps an afwul lot...
John Klayer

The forum

Post by John Klayer »

I've been away from the Forum for a while. I don't understand why. You are the best people I know. I wonder: Why would I just quit communicating with people I cherish as friends? Whatever the reason, I hope you welcme me back.
Danny Bee

The forum

Post by Danny Bee »

I think it goes thro seasons, even the ning has slown way down. I think the country is going thro change (I dont meen Obama change). take a look at the links below
:D http://makerfaire.com/
http://www.siliconbeat.com/2009/06/01/m ... ker-faire/
I beleave where going back to ingenuity, innovation and invention as the heart of the community. :clap:

I work in parks and recreation, and have talked the city to put on a makefaire, ther will be a booth representing us makers of Holograms... and will be advertised & publish on http://makerfaire.com/ site :dance:

the faire part will be held at the end of Febuary... the Call for Makers & Maker workshops will be held in January and the beginning of Febuary
MichaelH

The forum