What type of Holographic equipment do i need in an open spac

Simple answers are here! For Theory look in General Holography.
Mariem Fayed

Post by Mariem Fayed »

Hey all, im new to holography.
I have a question, I am an architecture student and in my graduation project i wanted to make an outdoor plaza (25 m x 19 m) that displayed 3d animated holograms of famous people, what type of equipment do i need, and what is the space required for the 3d display+ do i need back storage or equipment rooms?
I tried to search but i didnt find anything, im completely NEW to this and i dont really understand the process and equipment needed (there are alot of stuff and i dont know what is suitable), if u can send me a diagram or something to explain the best type i can use in my project i willbe VERY thankful

Thanks alot,
Mariem
jnhong

Post by jnhong »

As a student of architecture, your proper course of action is to study previous designs and installations, analyzing them in the framework of human functions and activities as discussed in your classes. Your best approach will be to find an existing piazza or park or mall that uses similar displays and equipment. The only place I've seen myself is the airport in Austin TX which has a very wide holographic display constructed by Zebra Imaging. The hologram is situated high above the baggage claim area and best observed while taking the escalator down from the gates. It is a permanent display so there's no storage necessary and the lighting is integrated into the building.